Tags

, , , ,

I was so happy when I found out that you can order butterbeer at any Starbucks outlet as long as you know the recipe. Because it was a bit famous, especially for Harry Potter fans like me, I didn’t even have to show the barista the recipe, they already know. And I was simply happy with the service at Northgate and Southmall baristas. Until last night.

I was ordering a butterbeer at Starbucks in Nuvali last night for my bestfriend. The barista said he doesn’t know the recipe. I said, I have a copy of the recipe on my phone. When I said that, he retracted what he said (less than 10 seconds ago, btw) and told me he already remembers. I was disappointed. He should’ve let me shown him the recipe so he would not have looked like a liar. He did not even look like he regretted lying through his teeth. Instead, his face showed an irritation that I have the recipe. Plus he messed up putting stickers in my promo card because he was in too much of a hurry to get rid of me. Too bad I was really tired and exhausted last night to call him for lying and I didn’t even obtain his name.

20131124-114550.jpg
For those Harry Potter fans out there, I hope you have a copy of the recipe or at least memorized it just in case. If only there is really a Butterbeer sold out there besides the one in Florida, I wouldn’t bother the Starbucks barista with it. Too bad I don’t have an option.

Butterbeer Recipe
⚡️ Creme Frappuccino base
⚡️ Add 3 pumps of caramel syrup
⚡️ Add 3 pumps of toffee nut syrup
⚡️ Top with caramel drizzle

20131124-115516.jpg

