Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

It’s a new year!  I’m glad.

And of course, there are movies I just can’t wait to see this year.

1. Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part I

Although I have been pretty let down with the 5th and the 6th film, Harry Potter is still Harry Potter.  What can I say?  I’m obsessed.  Harry, Ron and Hermione leaves Hogwarts and sets out to find and destroy the Horcruxes.  I am so excited about the seven Potters escape.  I hope that they will do justice to it.  I wonder up to what part this first part is going to be.

2. Twilight Saga: Eclipse

It’s surprising it’s coming a lot earlier this year.  It will be released June instead of November.

Bella is once again faced with danger as Victoria plots to find a way to kill her.  She is also faced with making very important choices in her life.  Her love for Edward or her love for Jacob, her mortality or immortality.  I’m excited about the scene in the forest, the night before and the morning after before they faced Victoria and her cohorts.

3. Alice in Wonderland

One name: Johnny Depp.  Need I say anything more?  His name alone speaks a thousand words.

It’s also a plus that it is once again directed by Tim Burton.  When he and Johnny Depp collaborates, it’s simply perfection.

Of course, it is also based on Lewis Carroll’s novel which every little girl once shared the adventures with. Who could forget the Mad Hatter and the laconic Cheshire Cat. And our pursuit of the White Rabbit!

4. Iron Man 2

On the last scene of The Incredible Hulk, Tony Stark made a cameo on the last scene.  I really hoped Iron Man and Hulk would join forces.  Unfortunately, it seemed unlikely after I’ve seen the trailer. Oh, well.  I’m still curious, though, as to what happens next.

4. The Chronicles of Narnia: Voyage of the Dawn Treader

The third installment.  Unfortunately, it’s just Edward and Lucy this time.  Plus, Eustace, their cousin.  And I miss Aslan!

5. Rapunzel

Disney’s adapting Rapunzel’s story into film.  Another Princess to line the ranks of Cinderella, Belle, Ariel, Jasmine, Aurora and Snow White.

“Rapunzel, Rapunzel, let down your hair, so that I may climb the golden stair.”

And she is so pretty here…

6. Prince of Persia: The Sands of Time

Loved the game.  Not sure about this film, though.  I am not a fan of Jake Gyllenhaal but I’m curious anyway.  I love adventure films, so.

7. When in Rome

Again, one name: Josh Duhamel.  So it’s a chick flick.  Who cares?

So far, this is what I’ve got.  But I’m keeping my eyes open for other films that will be coming out this year.

