Today is my mom’s birthday.  We just had lunch at Shakey’s Pizza today and then she prepared lasagna for dinner.  It’s also my Auntietita’s birthday as well.  It’s funny because my mom happen to be the eldest and my Auntietita, the youngest in the family.  It’s like my grandparents planned the whole thing when they conceived them.

Today is also another important person’s birthday.  I had a crush back when I was 9 or 10 years old.  We were classmates.  It’s his birthday as well.  I just remembered because the last time my bestfriend Sarah and I met, we talked about former crushes.  We were talking about who our favorite crushes were and thinking about it, my favorite crush is him.  Let’s not name him in case he comes upon this blog sometime in the future.  Clue: his favorite food is sampalok. Anyway, amongst all my crushes, he was the nicest and kindest person I have ever met.  But after 4th grade, I haven’t seen him again.  I still wish I could see him someday just to see how’d he’d been and what kind of person he’s become.  I could never remember anything bad about this person, you see.  I don’t think there’s anyone who doesn’t have a kind word about him.  He’s quiet and shy, intelligent, very private person.  But he’s also fun to be with.  Wherever he is, I hope he still remember me.  Don’t get me wrong, I no longer hold any torch for him but it would be really nice if someday we’ll meet again and we’d get to acknowledge each other.  Though, that maybe a bit difficult as his image in my head is starting to become really blurry.  He-he.

